Tags

, ,

“Ad hoc, ad loc, and quid pro quo!
So little time. So much to know!”
Jeremy Hillary Boob, Ph.D, the Nowhere Man, “Yellow Submarine”

nowhere-man-day

I’m in a phase of my work, where I’ve got the following irons in the fire:

  • Pitching and sending query letters to agents for my mirthful macabre short story anthology, “No Children Aloud”
  • Preparing the 2nd edition of “Pindlebryth of Lenland – The Five Artifacts”
  • Ramping up a new computer and recording equipment for voice-over work
  • Trying to keep up my social media presence
  • Participating in three writers groups’ critique circles
  • OTAKON 2015 in less than 1 month!
  • Coordinator, GLVWG 2016 Anthology
  • Outlining Pindlebryth II
  • Converting my CGI animation portfolio to HDTV format
  • Somehow crowbar in time for a social life

Several of my fellow authors, not the least of whom is Kristen Lamb, have given me copious amounts of useful advice on how to multi-task all the activities that are required of the modern author. I see it can be done, as there are so many success stories to draw from. But there are still days where I feel like the guy in the Progressive commercial, who walks up to a chain saw juggler and says, “OK, I got this!”

prog_chain_juggle_hand

About a decade ago in a previous business life, my department head observed the whirlwind of activity at my desk and computer.  Shaking his head in disbelief and admiration, he complimented me with “How do you work on of all these projects at once?”
Though I still plow merrily along, I am forced to confess these days it is not as easy as it used to be!

